cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Network Browse issue on WAP371

magic7701
Level 1
Level 1

I have  behaviour on my access point that I cannot phantom and explain.

Seems any wireless device connected to my WAP371 cannot ping /connect to another wireless device connected to the same AP.

For example my laptop cannot connect to my network printer which is also connected via wifi to same WAP371 point.

However same laptop can pint and connected no problem to my NAS server and vice versa my NAS or servers can ping and connect to the wifi laptop and to the wifi printer as they hare on fixed cabling.

No other AP points are on the network and just a vigor router running basic DHCP with no other settings / services.

Would be grateful for some assistance as right now unable to print from laptops

thank you 

3 Replies 3

Eric Moyers
Level 7
Level 7

My name Eric Moyers. I am an Engineer in the Small Business Support Center.

I am sorry to hear that you are experiencing this issue.

The first thing that comes to my mind is channel isolation, is that enabled or disabled? Are you using both radios? Is the printer trying to connect to the 5 Ghz or the 2.4 Ghz? What are the printers capabilities?

If you like, you can post your config file here or you can send your file for the WAP371 to me, by mousing over my picture. Doing so, should allow you to see my email.

If this does not improve your issue, please call our support center and open a case so that one of our engineers can work directly with you. If you do call and open a case, please let me know what that is and I can look in on it and assist if needed.

Eric Moyers
.:|:.:|:. CISCO | Eric Moyers | Cisco Technical Support |
Wireless and Surveillance Subject Matter Expert

Please rate helpful Posts and Let others know when your Question has been answered.

Hello Eric!

I have  a similar issue with my wireless network and my printer.