Views
Helpful
Replies

# of MAC address filter on WAP4410N?

haxiong
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

Hello guys,

I have gone  through the data sheet of WAP4410N,bu have got nothing about the  scalability of MAC address filter on WAP4410N?

BR,

Hao

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Eric Moyers
Level 7
Level 7

Hi, My name is Eric Moyers. I am a Network Support Engineer in the Cisco Small Business Support Center. Thank you for using the Cisco Community Post Forums.

Currently the MAC address filtering is limited to 20. I can check on this for you to see if there is any way to increase, however if I remember correctly there is not. I will be in touch soon.

Thanks

Eric Moyers

Cisco Network Support Engineer

SBSC Wireless and Surveillance SME

CCNA, CCNA-Wireless

1-866-606-1866

View solution in original post

5 Replies 5

Eric Moyers
Level 7
Level 7

Hi, My name is Eric Moyers. I am a Network Support Engineer in the Cisco Small Business Support Center. Thank you for using the Cisco Community Post Forums.

Currently the MAC address filtering is limited to 20. I can check on this for you to see if there is any way to increase, however if I remember correctly there is not. I will be in touch soon.

Thanks

Eric Moyers

Cisco Network Support Engineer

SBSC Wireless and Surveillance SME

CCNA, CCNA-Wireless

1-866-606-1866

Hello sir, 

So what is the conclusion? Is there any possibility to increase MAC address filtering limit for this model?

Thanks.

Michal Bruncko
Level 4
Level 4

I hope this is only GUI software limitation on WAP and not system backend limitation. If you need to use more than 20 entries, you can add them via CLI - there is no limitation (but it could be - you can test it).

• get list of related ACL configuration with: nvram show | grep acl_list

• you can see "wlanX_ssidX_acl_list" variables in output. the only interesting to you are the ones already filled with some data (I assume "wlan0_ssid0_acl_list").