cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Upload not showing up?

Clinton Neill
Level 1
Level 1

My data was never showing up in the portal.  I ran collector jobs, tried CSV and collector file imports.  Everything seemed to work OK, but then the data never showed up in the upload processing screen.

The answer was in Data Filters.  It wasn't very intuitive.   If you click the "pencil" it opens another window showing the names you used when uploading.  The portal only shows upload processing status for the selected inventory names.

18 Replies 18

npicard
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

Thanks for the great info!

peter.grafton
Level 1
Level 1

I have this problem too. Uploaded and logged out several times, nothing. See attached

Hi Peter,

I'm no expert with this, just a struggling user trying to make this work.  For what it is worth, your screen shot tells me you never sent any data to the portal.

I had a number of troubles I had to work through.

First, I had the wrong OVA file.  There is one for partners and one for customers.  You need SNTC-CSPC2.5.2.1-OVF10.ova

If you use the wrong one, collections end but never send data.

Next I had trouble with our internal firewalls.  There is info at this link https://supportforums.cisco.com/blog/12696871/self-service-onboarding-setting-cspc-25-collector for what ports/addresses need to be open.

I had issues with credentials getting locked out.  Most of the devices use TACACS and don't need an enable password.  But the few that did not used a null value (since my credential profile didn't specify an enable password) and caused lock outs.  Once I got discovery to work I ran an inventory job.  Check the job log for errors.  The links above tell you how.

Here is another helpful link:  "Where is my upload?"

If that all looks good and you still don't have any data, you can try logging directly into the appliance (if you recorded the root password).  (This may not be an approved Cisco approach, YMMV)