Views
Helpful
Replies

Provisioning API to add users to service

hmallah2007
Level 1
Level 1

Hello,

I'm new to TMS or TMSPE, I'm trying to find the API (SOAP, Rest, http direct, ...ect) that Cisco can provide us as a System Integrator to provision users, terminate, update users on Telepresense Service, and I could not.

Appreciate the help here.

Thanks,

Hadi

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

daleritc
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

The only Cisco TMS and TMS related product API that we publically and externally support is the Booking API:

http://www.cisco.com/en/US/docs/telepresence/infrastructure/tmsba/Cisco_TMSBA_API_guide_14-3.pdf

All other APIs are undocumented and unsupported I'm afraid.

rgds,

Dale

View solution in original post

12 Replies 12

daleritc
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

The only Cisco TMS and TMS related product API that we publically and externally support is the Booking API:

http://www.cisco.com/en/US/docs/telepresence/infrastructure/tmsba/Cisco_TMSBA_API_guide_14-3.pdf

All other APIs are undocumented and unsupported I'm afraid.

rgds,

Dale

Chris Swinney
Level 5
Level 5

Hi Heidi,

I have to say that I think this is a bit pants. It would be great to be able to "officially" integrate with TMS to at least be able to add functionality that is sorely missing - such as user self editing, password reset, bulk user upload etc.

Unfortunately, the only way to do this is a interrogate the browser when interacting with TMS to see what the calls and parameters are. There were several plugins you can get for Firefox that maybe of use.

Chris

Hi Chris,