Cisco Support Community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements

Welcome to Cisco Support Community. We would love to have your feedback.

For an introduction to the new site, click here. If you'd prefer to explore, try our test area to get started. And see here for current known issues.

New Member

Confirm message deletion

Hello,

I have Unity 4.05 VM only configuration.

Messages are NOT copied to the deleted items folder after deletion.

Our custom keypad mapping lets users press 7 after listening to a message to delete it. Is there any way to have a confirmation dialogue after they press 7 ("Press 1 to confirm deletion" or similar)? Users are complaining that if they "accidentally" press 7 and delete the message that it is gone forever, and a confirmation would help the situation.

I don't see anywhere to do this, but I wanted to verify.

Thank you.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Cisco Employee

Re: Confirm message deletion

Yes - in the Advanced Settings Tool in the conversation group you can have Unity confirm on all deletes. This is system wide, of course. I believe this was in 4.0(5), it's there for sure on 4.1(1).

In Unity 4.2(1) the confirm on delete is a per user setting.

2 REPLIES
Cisco Employee

Re: Confirm message deletion

Yes - in the Advanced Settings Tool in the conversation group you can have Unity confirm on all deletes. This is system wide, of course. I believe this was in 4.0(5), it's there for sure on 4.1(1).

In Unity 4.2(1) the confirm on delete is a per user setting.

New Member

Re: Confirm message deletion

Thanks, Jeff, I'll check this out.

91
Views
5
Helpful
2
Replies