Views
Helpful
Replies

CUC 8.0 install error

Jordan Rudess
Level 1
Level 1

Hello community,

I am new to CUC (test project that magically appeared on my desk) so forgive me for not being up to speed on things. I'm trying to install CUC 8.0, the install starts fine, I get through the hardware detection (passed detection validation) and get to the screen where I can choose Cisco Unity Connection as an install option. I select that option and it starts to do another hardware / firmware check and this info is on the screen at the time:

X3650 M2: Modules preload

X3650 M2: ETHUSB Setup

X3650 M2: UEFI Update

X3650 M2: UEFI Setup

Then I recieve an error "Could not detect the current version" and my only option is to abort. Could someone direct me to what this error is referring to? I'm not entirely sure what I'm missing.

Thanks again!

3 Accepted Solutions

Accepted Solutions

Hi Jordan,

You might want to try updating the BIOS firmware with a Cisco Firmware Update CD... and making sure the BIOS settings are reset to defaults.   e.g. FWUCD-2.5.1-I.iso or FWUCD-2.4.1-I.iso

Kind regards,

Craig

View solution in original post

The server seems to be stopping at UEFI boot time.

UEFI is kind of the new BIOS out there.

So I would agree with Craig that you should try the latest firmware as this does not seem to be related with CUC at all (software was not loaded yet)

Regards,

Christos

aalejo
Level 5
Level 5

Already open a TAC case and the problem is related to the bug CSCtj54331.

Firmware fix  is not on CCO yet

Regards

13 Replies 13

Jonathan Schulenberg
Hall of Fame
Hall of Fame

Are you trying to load this on a Cisco OEM version of IBM hardware? If not, what are the server specs?

Thanks for your reply. It's an actual IBM X3650 M2 - it passes hardware validation during the install so I've assumed up to this point the server spec and configuration is correct.

IBM X3650 M2

2ghzIntel Xeon E5504

4G 10600 ECC RAM

MR10i Raid controller w/ 2 300GB SAS in RAID 1