cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

CUPI Development

JacobMunson
Level 1
Level 1

is there anyone out there actually using this API. The cisco docs have examples like these

1POST http://<connection-server>/vmrest/users?templateAlias=voicemailusertemplate
2<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" standalone="yes"?>
3<User>
4<Alias>jdoe</Alias>
5<DtmfAccessId>7890</DtmfAccessId>
6</User>

However I am a self-thought developer and can't actually figure out how to use this. If anyone out there has already developed a web interface using this API I would be extremely grateful if someone would be willing to send me the complete code to use this example. please keep it simple... a copy / past of the above into a .html doc doesn't do anything.

6 Replies 6

lindborg
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

Understand your frustration - me and my team are trying to help by providing proper SDK with better documentation and lots and lots of examples.

The CUPI for Admins .NET SDK can be found here:

http://www.ciscounitytools.com/CodeSamples/Connection/CUPI/CUPI.html

That's for .NET folks, of course, but there's training videos to get you started, 100 page developers guide and all the sample code you can shake a stick at.  There is also an SDK started for the user interface (CUPI for users) as well as a notification SDK (for server to server mailbox change notificaitons). 

The CUPI for users interface also has a Java SDK - which you can get here:

http://www.ciscounitytools.com/CodeSamples/Connection/CUPIForUsersJava/CUPIForUsers.html

again, a training video to get you started, sample code and a developers guide.

The SDKs are way, way easier to use than the raw API - save you hours and hours of time (I use the .NET SDKs in my projects on ciscounitytools.com all the time, which is why we're making them available).