Cisco Support Community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements

Welcome to Cisco Support Community. We would love to have your feedback.

For an introduction to the new site, click here. If you'd prefer to explore, try our test area to get started. And see here for current known issues.

bwd
New Member

Delete old messages in 4.0(3)

In a VM only deployment, the subcribers can delete their messages and they are stored in a deleted item folder. How can we disable this feature? We don't want them stored in a deleted item folder, when they select delete, we want them deleted forever.

How can this be disabled?

  • Unified Communications Applications
4 REPLIES
Cisco Employee

Re: Delete old messages in 4.0(3)

This is set on the Class of Service for subscribers - on the messages page you can check/uncheck the "Deleted messages are copied to the deleted items folder" option to control this.

New Member

Re: Delete old messages in 4.0(3)

Thanks for the reply - we found the option to turn the feature on and off.

Even with the feature not turned on, Unity still gives the option to empty deleted messages. Is there a way to not list that option when unity talks?

Cisco Employee

Re: Delete old messages in 4.0(3)

No... that option only dictates the behavior when you delete a message (i.e. is a copy sent to the deleted items folder or not) - it does not affect if the option to empty the deleted items folder is offered or not. There's currently no way to turn that option off.

New Member

Re: Delete old messages in 4.0(3)

If I cannot turn the option off can I rerecord the prompt so that the user does not hear the option? If so, what is the file name of the prompt? My customer's policy is to not save deleted items and does not want users to think that their deleted messages are sitting in a deleted items folder somewhere.

Thanks

132
Views
0
Helpful
4
Replies
This widget could not be displayed.