cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Is CUPresence Install Service Affecting?

Bryan Geoghan
Level 1
Level 1

Hello,

I am getting ready to install CUPresence 6.0(2) and was wondering if it was service affecting or if I should wait and do it in non production/service hours?

Would appreciate any help, thanks!

3 Replies 3

matthewpage
Level 3
Level 3

Personally i would say any install is best done out of hours just incase as you never know what might happen.

But you dont need to restart any call manager services so you should be ok for a production install.

Is this your first CUPS install by the way as it can be rather trick to get running properly. I would recommend getting it going in a lab first if you have never used it before.

HTH

Matt

Hey, thanks for your reply. It is my first time and I have been gathering all the documents around its Installation, Configuration/Administration, Maintenance, etc. Do you recommend that I follow a certain guide more specifically or one other than I have?

When you say it can be tricky to get running properly, are you referring to the configuration of the product or the installation. I read through the installation guide and it seemed pretty straightforward.

Would appreciate any assitance or if someone knows of any tricks, gotchas or problems I am likely to run into during the installation and configuration of CUPS, that they would let me know. :)

Appreciate it!

Hi,

The install is easy just make sure you add the cups server as an application server first in the call manager before installing. The configuration ingeneral is ok but Some people have problems with authenticating the presence and softphone. Which is usually a problem with the authentication module. You need to disable it by,