Views
Helpful
Replies

Manual call manager Backup failing

aktarmumin
Level 1
Level 1

Hi Team

i am new in to administering the Call mangers , so please go easy on me ..

i have Cisco unified CM system version 6.1.2 1000-13 and once a while i tyr to back up manually using the freeFTPd software . now when i try to back up i get the following error :

o initiate backup. Unable to access SFTP server or SFTP server too slow to respond

Please advise what this error mean and how can i get my back up to work ?

thank you

7 Replies 7

Jaime Valencia
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

Make sure routing is fine, check user credentials and pwd, make sure FreeFTPD is running

HTH

java

if this helps, please rate

HTH

java

thank you for you tips

The freeFTPD is running as it has the big green ticks in the status window.

In the freeftpd what should the configuration be ?

what Listening ip address should ftp be ?

What listening ip address should sftp be ?

for both at the moment i have the ip address of the local PC network adapter with the 10.xx IP range.

for both ftp & sftp what port should it be on ?

As for user creds , there is none and nothing was given to me by the cisco techs?

the back is done on a local folder on the desk top.

The cisco suppliers are no longer around btw ?

please advise and thank you

Simply leave ALL with default config, you really don't need to move anything else other than creating the user and selecting the interface.

Of course Cisco won't give you any credentials, YOU define those in freeFTPD and can create or modify any existing users

Create a user for SFTP and use those credentials in CUCM

If you don't have credentials what did you typed in the DRS config???????

I strongly suggest you read this whole doc to understand this

Disaster Recovery System Administration Guide for Release 6.1(2)

http://www.cisco.com/en/US/docs/voice_ip_comm/cucm/drs/6_1_2/DRS_CUCM/drsag612.html

HTH

java

HTH

java

Hi Java