Views
Helpful
Replies

OCS 2007 - Mediation Server - CUCM 6.12 - CUPS 6.04

JonLangford
Level 1
Level 1

Hi everyone,

I'm hoping you can help point me in the direction of the correct documents to help me complete the integration of the above.

Currently we have a successfully running OCS 2007 server for PC to PC voice & video (externally too with the OCS Edge Server), however I am slightly lost and confused when it comes to full integration with our Call Manager and CUPS Server.

Please bear with me on this as I am a network engineer and have had only very little exposure to Call Manager and Telephony (our Telecoms Dept completed the installation of CUCM 6 & Cisco 7970's)..

Below I have listed the functionality i am looking for, perhaps you can confirm what is indeed possible:

1 - Outbound calls from IP Phone (already working) and OC Client via ISDN30

2 - Inbound DDI calls via ISDN30 routed to OC Client

3 - Busy/On Call indicator when on either an OC call or Cisco IP Phone is being taken

4 - Ability for both OC Client and Cisco IP phone to ring when a call is made (is that dual-forking?)

5 - Will external calls via OC Client work when a user is "off network" ie. at Home?? (currently this works with PC to PC calls as it routes through Edge Server, could phone calls use this route?)

6 - Call re-direction in OC Client

Our Cisco Router is a 2851...

I think in essence i am looking for Enterprise Voice, not just RCC...

I'm confused as to where the Mediation Server comes in and when I need to use the CUPS server in this configuration.

Hopefully you can all help me unravel this!

Many thanks

Jon

2 Replies 2

Tommer Catlin
VIP Alumni
VIP Alumni

Microsoft Lingo "Enterprise Voice"

Answers to your questions: