cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

show pri average number of concurrent channels used

jasonrpell20
Level 1
Level 1

I'm still new to managing of the VOIP network, but am able to do what's needed to get around Call Manager to find reports and do simple configuration tasks.  What I'm looking for is a report that will show me the average number of channels being used concurrently on a PRI.  We have 2 PRIs.  We need to provide some statistics that shows how many of the 23 channels we're using up at any given time during a typical working day.  Is there any way to do this through CDR Analysis and Reporting or another part of Call Manager?  Past that I would want an average of each day.  We're running version 8.6.1.20000-1

I do realize that this changes as much as every second where one call will drop and another one comes in, but is there anything that will come close to getting me this information?  I know I can show average number of calls for a day but that may not be specific enough.  Thanks to anyone who can help.

Jason

3 Accepted Solutions

Accepted Solutions

Yes, a regular CDR report from Call Manager will show this information.  You don't need to choose any specific parameters, other than the date.

For instance, just pull a CDR report for yesterday.  Save the report to your desktop and then open it in Excel (you'll probably have to open in Coma delimited).  When the report comes up, look for the column heading "origdevicename" (I think it's around column BE).  That will show you what device a call came in on.  You'll want to filter by the names of your PRI devices.

One you have only those devices, then you can sort by date/time.

Please rate helpful posts by clicking the thumbs up!

View solution in original post