Views
Helpful
Replies

Unity 4.0 subscriber greeting

mlong0000
Level 1
Level 1

Hi

probably a simple one but I just cant see it......

I have a subscriber in unity where I have set a greeting. However when I dial the extension and get to its voicemail, the greeting plays but it is followed by "record your message after the tone when you are finished hang up or wait for more options".

How can I get rid of that prompt??

Thanks

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Just managed to take another look at this - and Ive got it working!.

Replace the files mentioned above with \Commserver\Localize\Prompts\ENU\G729a\AvAddrSearch\AvAddrSearchENU003.wav which is a short period of silence.

Ensure the files that you are overwritting are the ones in use (ENU or ENG). Both the files have to be changed as one is used for internal calls and the other for external calls.

View solution in original post

8 Replies 8

Rob Huffman
Hall of Fame
Hall of Fame

Hi Michael,

This is related to the Subscribers COS;

Leaving messages: playing the "Record your message at the tone" prompt-You can indicate if you want Cisco Unity to tell callers to record their message after the tone.

Default: Cisco Unity plays the "Record your message at the tone" prompt after playing a subscriber or call handler greeting. Because some subscribers instruct callers when to record their messages in their greetings, callers hear the instruction twice. For this reason, you may want to specify that Cisco Unity does not play the prompt after some or all greetings when callers leave messages for particular subscribers or call handlers in your organization.

Scope: Individual subscribers and/or groups.

Enabling a Post-Greeting Recording