Cisco Support Community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements

Welcome to Cisco Support Community. We would love to have your feedback.

For an introduction to the new site, click here. And see here for current known issues.

New Member

unity 7.x Unified Exchange 2007

customer deleted mailbox from exchange

then recreated mailbox.  Is there a way to resync Unity so that recordings and personal settings for the user are not lost. Again  thx

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Cisco Employee

Re: unity 7.x Unified Exchange 2007

Hi,

All of the personal recordings/greetings/user configurations are stored in Unity.  If only the Exchange mailbox is deleted, Unity data should not be lost.  If the user account in AD is deleted completely, Unity can purge them out of the database automatically.  If you just recreated the mailbox in Exchange, Unity specific data remains.  The periodic Global Catalog sync and Domain Controller syncs should realign Unity with the new mailbox location/properties.  If that doesn't help, you can always re-run the Message Store Configuration Wizard which should sync all users/mailboxes up.

Hope that helps,

Brad

1 REPLY
Cisco Employee

Re: unity 7.x Unified Exchange 2007

Hi,

All of the personal recordings/greetings/user configurations are stored in Unity.  If only the Exchange mailbox is deleted, Unity data should not be lost.  If the user account in AD is deleted completely, Unity can purge them out of the database automatically.  If you just recreated the mailbox in Exchange, Unity specific data remains.  The periodic Global Catalog sync and Domain Controller syncs should realign Unity with the new mailbox location/properties.  If that doesn't help, you can always re-run the Message Store Configuration Wizard which should sync all users/mailboxes up.

Hope that helps,

Brad

318
Views
0
Helpful
1
Replies
CreatePlease to create content