â¢If Connection is integrated with an LDAP directory, you must delete the user both in the LDAP directory and in Connection. If you delete the user only in Connection, the LDAP user is unaffected. If you delete the user only in the LDAP directory, in Connection Administration, the Status area on the Edit User Basics page for that user indicates that the Connection user is inactive. The status cannot be changed manually, but after 48 hours, the user is automatically converted to a regular Connection user, and the message in the Status area no longer appears.
Connection functionality is mostly unaffected by the deletion of an LDAP user. However, if you use LDAP authentication for Connection web applications, the user cannot access Connection web applications for the 48 hours after the LDAP user is deleted and before the Connection user is converted to a regular Connection user. After 48 hours, you must enter a new web application password for the user in Connection Administration.
SIP traces provide key information in troubleshooting SIP Trunks, SIP
endpoints and other SIP related issues. Even though these traces are in
clear text, these texts can be gibberish unless you understand fully
what they mean. This document attempts to br...
Please find the attached HTML document, download and open it on your PC.
This provides an easy to use form where you simply answer a few
questions and it will render the proper jabber-config.xml file for you
to copy/paste. There is built in logic to verif...
CUCM Database Replication is an area in which Cisco customers and
partners have asked for more in-depth training in being able to properly
assess a replication problem and potentially resolve an issue without
involving TAC. This document discusses the bas...