Cisco Support Community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements

Welcome to Cisco Support Community. We would love to have your feedback.

For an introduction to the new site, click here. And see here for current known issues.

New Member

Upgrading Unity Connection

After you install the upgrade image for Unity Connection 2.x to the other partition, does the system collect new messages and are they sync'd between the old and new version?

I was just wondering if we could install the new version during the day and then switch to the other partition in the evening, or will our end user lose new messages.

thx

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Cisco Employee

Re: Upgrading Unity Connection

yes, the messages would be saved to the new partition.

You can upgrade the new version to the inactive partition and then choose to restart the system later

Once, the upgraded version becomes active, you will see all the information that was on the old partition

1 REPLY
Cisco Employee

Re: Upgrading Unity Connection

yes, the messages would be saved to the new partition.

You can upgrade the new version to the inactive partition and then choose to restart the system later

Once, the upgraded version becomes active, you will see all the information that was on the old partition

113
Views
0
Helpful
1
Replies