Views
Helpful
Replies

Not Connected - No Connections available - UCS B200 M3

Mxolisi Ngetu
Level 1
Level 1

Hi

I created a service profile with 2 vNic that are binded to a template. Windows server 2012 is installed. The issue is that on the OS - bottom right hand corner - the network card has a red cross with a message when you move the mouse over" Not Connected - No Connections available"

The IP details for IPv4 have been populated with IP, Subnet, GW, DNS etc. due to this when you check the status activity of the NIC - Packects are sent but not received.

Not able to ping the GW as well.

What have I missed on my configuration.

Pls assist - I'm a novice to this.

thanks

9 Replies 9

Keny Perez
Level 8
Level 8

Hello,

The OS is W2K12 version...?

Did you install the drivers for the card?

What is the card model?

-Kenny

I assume you have one vnic connected to fabric a resp. b

And very important, do you have one or more vlans (trunk) on this vnics ?

If you have one vlan, make sure it's the native vlan !

If you have a trunk, the procedure for W2012 is more complex. You have to configure NIC teaming and the subinterfaces for each vlan.

I have 2 vNIC and with associated VLANS

the VLAN was not native - changed it but that brough no difference.

Let me know what part of the config you want screenshot of - I will provide for more clarity

Hello,

Could you please provide the screenshots for the Adapter interfaces and IOM Interfaces (backplane and Fabric ports)?

-Kenny

Yes the OS is windows server 2012 and all the chipset drivers were installed.

Card details:

Cisco VIC Ethernet Interface.

Manuel Velasco
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

Hi

If you go to the service profile and click on the "Vif paths" tab what do you see?

Servers-> Service Profile name > VIF Paths

If this server is not yet in production, can you try to decommission the server and then re-acknowlege it back?

Decommissioning a Server