cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

UCS C-200 Sensor Error

balukr
Level 2
Level 2

I'm a newbie to UCS C series, customer has C-200 series servers. All are working fine customer just called and mentioned there was an Amber light in one of the servers. I checked the CIMC log here is the Waring and Critical error shown in the log

CRITICAL : FRU_RAM P3V_BAT_SCALED: Voltage sensor for FRU_RAM, failure event, Lower Critical going low (2.864 < 2.904 V) was asserted

Informational: LED_HLTH_STATUS: Platform sensor, AMBER was asserted

What should I do ? Is this just warning I need to call TAC to fix this.

Thanks for your help.

- Bala

6 Replies 6

padramas
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

Bala,

The critical message is for CMOS battery voltage reading and we would need logs for further investigation.

Please open a TAC SR along with CIMC show tech log file

For a quick verification, we can execute the following commands in SSH session

scope sensor

show voltage

Padma

Thanks for the quick response Padma.

I already collected the show tech logs I will open a case with TAC. just FYI Here is the output of show voltage

ucs-c2xx-m2# scope sensor

ucs-c2xx-m2 /sensor # show voltage

Name                      Sensor Status  Reading    Units      Min. Warning Max. Warning Min. Failure Max. Failure

------------------------- -------------- ---------- ---------- ------------ ------------ ------------ ------------

P3V_BAT_SCALED            Critical       2.864      V          N/A          N/A          2.904        3.168       

P12V_SCALED               Normal         12.095     V          N/A          N/A          11.033       12.921      

P5V_SCALED                Normal         4.989      V          N/A          N/A          4.844        5.157       

P3V3_SCALED               Normal         3.302      V          N/A          N/A          3.192        3.381       

P5V_STBY_SCALED           Normal         4.989      V          N/A          N/A          4.844        5.157