Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Porta Billing and Cisco AS5300

Can someone help please?

I've setup a calling cards using Cisco standard TCL to communicate with Porta billing, a caller have to dial Sydney's DID number but not all caller can get through, these are the issues I'm having:

• No less than 9 digits PIN get to be used.

• Some users can not get through; the IVR says welcome and stops there, nothing happing.

• Other users, it's just perfect for them no problem

To start with we thought, it's related to a specific carrier, but it's not as from what we experienced, different number belong to a different carriers from the same are having these issues, ie some work and some not. I'm very new to TCL, you can say I know nothing, yet I need to find urgent solution, any urgent help greatly appreciated.

Regards,

Jassem Aldulaimi

8 Replies 8

daniel.fuchs
Level 1
Level 1

Jassem,

Porta have its own TCLs to access it (I believe this is the reason that you have the 2 last problems mentioned).

regarding PIN lenght, give a look at this document to see if it will help you:

http://www.cisco.com/en/US/docs/ios/12_2/voice/configuration/guide/vvfivr.html#wp1230127

Step 3.

regards,

daniel

Daniel,

Many thanks for your reply.

This is what got on but still need 9 PIN;

call application voice byb-cc uid-len 9

call application voice byb-cc pin-len 0

Could it be the billing itslef, mind you it was fine, before I lost my original script.

Regards,

Jassem

Jassem,

it can be the TCL.

My IOS version is different from your but did you try to remove call application voice byb-cc uid-len 9?

if you look the documentation, this command is driven the number of digits that can be used:

http://www.cisco.com/en/US/docs/ios/12_3t/voice/command/reference/vrht_c2_ps5207_TSD_Products_Command_Reference_Chapter.html#wp1216455

The default for this parameter is 10. do you need variable?

regards,

daniel

Daniel,