Replies

L2L Multispoke Config Issue

SyITec001
Level 1
Level 1

Hello,

I'm new to this version of ASDM / CLI

ASA 9.1(3) ASDM 7.1(4)

I'm currently running TWO 5512x. They are connected through VPN.

NETWORK_OBJ_192.168.42.0_24: 192.168.42.1 / 24

Filmtrack-Dev: 192.168.43.1 / 24

AWSV: 10.1.0.0 /16

RSORD: 192.168.200.0 / 24

Traffic is passing fine for both main and dev. However I cannot pass traffic to dev for the AWSV and RSORD subnets. ASWSV and RSORD are connected to MAIN through VPN. Main can connect to AWSV and RSORD

I've seen a couple of discussions which address the same thing. I've attempted to make those changes, but it's still not working. Maybe a fresh pair of eyes can see what I've missing or misconfigured. Thanks for any insight and input.

Most of these entries were created when the wizard was used to create the tunnels.

Message was edited by: Chuck Ostlie - Updated attachments

7 Replies 7

Jouni Forss
VIP Alumni
VIP Alumni

Hi,

I think we have to open up the actual layout of this whole network.

All the "object" and "object-group" are making my eyes bleed

What I gather from the partial configurations is that there are following sites

MAIN: 192.168.42.0/24

DEV: 192.168.43.0/24

But then theres the question where are the following networks located which assume are the problem now

VIRGINIA: 10.1.0.0/16

LON(DON?): 192.168.200.0/24

I assume that these are both located behind separate L2L VPN connections through the MAIN site?

So I assume that you want to have the traffic first flow from the DEV site to the MAIN site and then to VIRGINIA and LONDON. All of the sites are connected by L2L VPN which central point is the MAIN site.

Let me know how the actual setup is.

- Jouni

Hello Jouni,

Thanks for the fast response. You've hit the nail on the head! All the Wizard created objects were causing my eyes and brain to bleed!