Helpful
Replies

Linksys BEFSX41 VPN to Pix 515E

rod.caglia
Level 1
Level 1

I've been scouring forums and the cisco website to get this vpn going now for

about a week. Total newbie to vpn's :o

I have a 515E at my main site and a couple remotes with linksys befsx41 vpn routers on cable and dsl. The Pix has 3 interfaces, outside, dmz and inside.

I have succesfully setup the Pix for pptp and ipsec using the Cisco Vpn client and was able to access the internal network ok. Now I'm trying to get the linksys connected with no luck. Just to make sure I didn't have any overlapping configurations, I no'd all the vpn client setup to bring the Pix back to a clean config before trying to setup the ipsec site to site.

My main goal is to have the linksys routers initiate the connection and allow 3 or 4 users access over the tunnel to the main site.

Anyone who can guide me in the right direction without having to get my CCIE first I would appreciate it!

TIA

Rod

79 Replies 79

I would be very interested in finding out how you got this to work... i have tried everything i can think of. Add me to the list of the frustrated.

Hi there,

Can you please send me a copy of your config.

edarancibia@optonline.net

Thanks,

Eduardo

I am very interested in this information. I have purchased a linksys BEFSX41 and have a cisco 506e pix. I don't have any problems with the cisco vpn client but have yet to be able to get the vpn tunnel set up at all with my linksys. Any and all help would be very appriciated. Thank you.

If you wouldn't mind sending me a copy of your conf files, i would greatly appreciate it.

Thanks!

Charles Funderburk

ctfunder@pronetic.net

Dear Rod....I also need ur help to make my Linksys FSX41 to work with PIX VPN. pls help me! Appreciated! My email is keith.li@dynatrans.com.hk

best regards

Keith

Rod,

Could you send me your setup too. One of my friend is trying to get the same setup to work. Your help is much appreciated.