cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Obtaining Cicso VPN Client

noctech73
Level 1
Level 1

I am an independent contractor in need of the Cisco VPN Client for both Windows and Mac. Last I recall (circa 2006) both of these were free and readily avaialble but apparently one must now be a Cisco Partner if I understand correctly.

I have no need to become a Cisco Partner but my customer needs me to log in remotely.

Any advice on how I can obtain these Clients?

Thanks,

Richard

24 Replies 24

Jennifer Halim
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

I would advise you to obtain the installation package from your customer. If they are already using the VPN Client, that means they would already have the installation package or they would have access to download the software from Cisco or through their Partner.

Jennifer,

Unfortunately the client is unable to locate the VNC software.

If Cisco is provided with the S/N of the Unit (or other info as needed), from whom can the VNC Client be obtained?

Thank you!

what do you mean by VNC software? VNC is not a Cisco software.

VNC: http://www.realvnc.com/

I'm sorry, my typo. I meant the Cisco VPN Client software.

Here is the link to download Cisco VPN Client sofware:

http://www.cisco.com/cisco/software/release.html?mdfid=281940730&flowid=4466&softwareid=282364316&os=Windows

Please kindly note that you would need to have a CCO ID that entitles you to download software from cisco.com site to be able to download the software.

Hope that helps.

Thanks Jen, it helps very much indeed.

>Please kindly note that you would need to have a CCO ID that entitles  you to download software from cisco.com site to be able to download the  software.

I take it the customer will have this? I am unfamillar with the term "CCO ID".

They did have a CD that shipped with the ASA-5505 but are unable to locate it. Can (and how) is another copy obtainable?

Again, thank you.