Hello

I have asa 5512-x

asa version 9.1(2)

asdm version 7.2(1)

Im not really good with cisco syntax, so I use asdm

I created a split tunnel remote ipsec vpn with cisco vpn client

the purpose is to allow traffic from vpn to local lan

and to allow traffic from vpn to a public specific website

so I defined both objects, and added them to the split tunnel exempt (object names: "LAN" , "Rackspace")

access to lan is ok, access to a certain website is not working

I guess I have some nat/acl missing,

can someone please explain me in the most simple way how to achieve this?

Thank you very much

2 Accepted Solutions

Accepted Solutions

Hi,

What is this subnet

object network NETWORK_OBJ_172.18.0.0_26
 subnet 172.18.0.0 255.255.255.192

Also this "nat" configuration seems strange

nat (LAN,WAN1) source static VPN-Tunnel VPN-Tunnel destination static NETWORK_OBJ_172.18.0.0_26 NETWORK_OBJ_172.18.0.0_26 no-proxy-arp route-lookup

When we see that the source interface for the "nat" is "LAN" and the source networks are those configured under "VPN-Tunnel" it seems to suggest that this NAT configuration forwards traffic destined to "LAN" and "rackspace" towards the "LAN" interface. This is naturally fine for the subnet configured under "LAN" but the "rackspace" to my understanding is located behind some external interface of the ASA correct? Though I guess I would really need to know what the subnet I mentioned at the start of the post is (that is used in this NAT configuration also)

What is the interface to which the VPN users connect to? DSL or WAN1? Though the following command would list to which interface the Crypto Map is attached

show run crypto map

Can you also list the output of the following command

show run ip local pool

- Jouni

View solution in original post

Hi,

I guess in this case I would suggest you do the following configurations on the ASA and then test the VPN connectivity to the LAN network and to the public server.

object network VPN-POOL