Views
Helpful
Replies

vpn tunnel connection

rajbhatt
Level 3
Level 3

I have a ASA and am running remote access vpn

On that same ASA I need to set up a site to site vpn with the router 7200 series at the other end

Can I do that on the same ASA ?

I am new to vpn

would be greatful if you can provide any document

I have a free interface on the ASA and a public ip on the outside interface

7 Replies 7

pmajumder
Level 3
Level 3

Hello,

Yes you can do both RA VPN and LAN-to-LAN VPN on the same ASA appliance. Please see following documentation for example configuration on an ASA.

http://www.cisco.com/en/US/customer/products/ps6120/products_getting_started_guide_chapter09186a00806a8373.html

Regards

Pradeep

Hi,

Thanks for your reply .

Appreciate your help .

I will try to configure the ASA.

The only chnange I would need to do is for the access list only since rest of the config stays the same.

Rajashree

Hi,

Could any one please help with the config :

Right now we have remote access vpn .

When we set up site to site vpn on the same ASA :

1)What command so I need to configure so that preshare authentication takes precedence over username and pass word authentication ?

2)There is a crypto map that already has a 65535 priority.What can I do so that when I create another crypto map for site to site this should get a higher proirity.

I would need to create a new crypto map and assign it a higher priority .

3)I would not have to create a the isakmp policies .It should be the same for the remote access configuration Correct ?

In this config:

http://www.cisco.com/en/US/products/hw/vpndevc/ps2030/products_configuration_example09186a00805e8c80.shtml

I was wondering why is this line here :

access-list 150 extended permit ip 10.1.1.0 255.255.255.0 10.2.2.0 255.255.255.0

Thanks for your help

Raj

Hi,

Anyone has any sugestions on this.

I would set up a vpn site to site in another interface and already have remote access vpn in another interface