cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Config commands for T1 services turn-up 2811?

jmrosenfeld
Level 1
Level 1

Greetings,

I could use some assistance figuring out the config commands for turning up a GC 384kbps T1 using a cisco 2811 router. Sorry, I'm a newb who isn't completely sure of the neccessary config commands to complete the turn-up and T1 configuration. Any help would be appreciated. An edited version of the routers relevant config is below.

This router has a T1/PRI dual port WIC and was previously setup to use an old T1 and PRI both of which have been disconnected. (configuration for the old connections is still in the config) I wil only be turning-up the data T1 for the first port in the dual port WIC and not a PRI.

! Last configuration change at 08:53:38 UTC Fri Sep 8 2006

! NVRAM config last updated at 10:40:37 UTC Mon Aug 14 2006

!

version 12.4

service timestamps debug datetime msec

service timestamps log datetime msec

service password-encryption

service sequence-numbers

!

hostname XXXXXXXX

!

boot-start-marker

boot-end-marker

!

logging buffered 4096 debugging

!

no aaa new-model

!

resource policy

!

clock timezone UTC -6

clock summer-time UTC recurring

network-clock-participate wic 2

network-clock-select 1 T1 0/2/0

!

-config removed for briefity-

!

controller T1 0/2/0

framing esf

linecode b8zs

pri-group timeslots 1-12,24

!

controller T1 0/2/1

framing esf

linecode b8zs

!

-config removed for briefity-

!

!

!

!

!

!

interface Loopback0

ip address 192.168.254.1 255.255.255.0

!

interface FastEthernet0/0

description $ETH-SW-LAUNCH$$INTF-INFO-FE 0/0$$ETH-LAN$

ip address 10.0.5.1 255.255.255.0

duplex auto

speed auto

h323-gateway voip interface

h323-gateway voip bind srcaddr 10.0.5.1

!

interface FastEthernet0/1

description $ETH-WAN$

ip address 192.168.2.9 255.255.255.0

duplex auto

speed auto

!

interface Serial0/0/0