cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Help PBR problem with serial

ekatscisco
Level 1
Level 1

a customer with a netcafe bought a 2801 router with 2 ADSLs and 1 wic-1T. he wanted to pass internet and torrent traffic through ADSLs and games traffic through leased line.

I configured him PBR and works fine with 2 ADSLs but the serial int doesnot work. I am sure that this is a nat problem but i dont know how to fix it (i am not a pro :( ).

please take a look at the config file(the first 2 big ACLs are for ADSLs and i wrote at the bottom permit any to bypass PBR for now until it works with serial int)

28 Replies 28

You still haven't modified the 2 nat's for internet and torrent ie. in your config -

ip nat inside source list 2 interface Dialer0 overload

ip nat inside source list 3 interface Dialer1 overload

you need to modify these as per my previous post or else all Nats will be done on list 2 and therefore natted to dialer0.

One other thing. You are natting the games people to 193.92.54.225 -> 193.92.54.254. Are you sure that return traffic for this back to your router will be sent to the serial interface ? If you are not sure better to just nat the games people to the serial interface address in the same way you do with the dialer interfaces.

Jon

ok jon but if i do something like this

ip nat inside source list 101 interface s0/2/0 overload

that doesnt mean that all the hosts will end up with the same static ip like ADSLs?

Yes they will all end up with the same IP ie. the IP address on the serial interface. If you are sure your NAT pool is routed back to the serial interface you don't have a problem.

Edit - just done a traceroute to 193.92.54.226 and it does end up at your serial interface so you can use that nat pool for games.

Jon

ok i feel a lot of stress leaving my mind right now.

Then looks like the only think yet is to fix my ACLs as you have shown me.

May i ask you a really big favour?