Views
Helpful
Replies

Help regarding QoS

mithil_r
Level 1
Level 1

Hi....

I am new to QoS and need help on configuring the same for 7206 VXR.

My test topology is as follows :

The Emulated router is configured using IXIA traffic generator using the GUI with one port sending the marked and classified traffic and the other port receving this traffic (which is as good as a CE router). 7206 VXR which is my Device under test acts as PE router here. THERE'S NO MPLS COMING INTO PICTURE RIGHT NOW. It's plain QoS Configuration wherein the Tx Port of IXIA is connected to one of the interfaces of 7206 VXR and Rx Port to the other interface of VXR.

CE(Transmitting port of Emulated router sending traffic marked with EF,AF11,AF43 and default)---7206VXR---CE(Receving port of Emulated router receving traffic). On the receving port I should be able to see the statistics of classified traffic which is not happening properly.

As mentioned earlier, I have a CE device(an emulated IXIA traffic generator) marked with EF, AF11, AF43 and Default codepoints. I have classifed and mapped this traffic on my PE router-7206 VXR. But I don't get the expected result i.e. I should be able to receive 100% of EF traffic, low drop in AF11, high drop in AF43 and loss in Default codepoints on the receiving port of Traffic Generator. Instead of this I get loss as equal w.r.t all the codepoints. I think my VXR configuration is going wrong somewhere. Following is my configuration. Would need some help on this as to reckon where exactly I am going wrong??? Would welcome some configuration tips for DSCP based QoS.

My PE Config is as follows :

!

class-map match-all video-broadcast

match ip dscp af43

class-map match-all premium-video

match ip dscp af31

class-map match-all voip-dscp

match ip dscp ef

class-map match-all DefaulTraffic

match ip dscp default

!

!

policy-map voip-n-be

class voip-dscp

priority percent 70

class premium-video

priority percent 5

!

!

!

!