cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Help with cisco 1841

marklet8217
Level 1
Level 1

Hi everyone - thanks for taking time to help me out.  First off - I am a complete and total noob, I know how to access the command line through telnet and issue show running_config.  Beyond that, please understand that I don't know much.

A school I work for has paid for a new ethernet internet service, to replace a T1 line.  Right now both services are operational.  The T1 is running though a Cisco 1841 router on the serial0/0/0 interface.  The ethernet connection comes from a gateway(or modem or router, anyway, a box that was supplied by the ISP) and probably should end up in fastethernet0/1 since fastethernet0/0 is being used to connect to the switch.  The IP information supplied by the new ISP is as follows:

Static ip settings:

***.***.94.86

IP Address

Subnet Mask

***.***.94.85

Gateway

DNS1

DNS2

Below is our current config: 99% of this was created by someone no longer working for the school and 1% is my messing around to try to make this work.  PLEASE BE KIND - I know it's a mess, please help me clean it up.

What can I do to get the ethernet internet distributed through the 1841 to the school while keeping the same functionality as before?  The way it is now, we are not getting any kind of connection to the new ISP, only from the AT&T T1 line.

Running_config:

IRAH#show running-config

Building configuration...

Current configuration : 4510 bytes

!

version 12.4

no service pad

service tcp-keepalives-in

service tcp-keepalives-out

service timestamps debug datetime msec localtime show-timezone

service timestamps log datetime msec localtime show-timezone

service password-encryption

service sequence-numbers

!

hostname IRAH

!

boot-start-marker

boot-end-marker

!

logging buffered 51200 debugging

logging console critical

enable secret 5 ***********************************

!

no aaa new-model

!

resource policy

!

clock timezone PCTime -7