cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

New router. Can't get out to the Internet.

Router model: C819-HWD-A-K9

IOS ver. 15.2(4)

Public IP address: 12.34.56.78 255.255.255.252 (interface GigabitEthernet0)

Gateway: 12.34.56.77

Private network address: 10.1.1.0 255.255.255.0

Inside interface: 10.1.1.1 (interface FastEthernet0)

From inside of the network, I can ping the inside interface, outside WAN interface and gateway address but nothing beyond that.

From outside the network, I can ping the gateway address but not the outside WAN interface.

My ISP can see my router in their ARP table. But they cannot ping my outside WAN interface. There is probably either a NAT issue, an ACL issue, or both.

I have a minimal configuration. Basically default settings except for DNS, DHCP, and interface settings.

I am a newb. And am sure I am missing something obvious. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Config is:

ip cef

!

!

ip dhcp pool dpool1

import all

network 10.1.1.0 255.255.255.0

dns-server 24.196.64.53 68.115.71.53

default-router 10.1.1.1

!

!

ip domain name chrisconway.net

ip name-server 24.196.64.53

ip name-server 68.115.71.53

no ipv6 cef

!

!

multilink bundle-name authenticated

license udi pid C819HWD-A-K9 sn FTX174380LX

!

!

username conway privilege 15 password 0 zeroaccess

!

!

interface FastEthernet0

no ip address

!

interface FastEthernet1

no ip address

!

interface FastEthernet2

no ip address

!

interface FastEthernet3

no ip address

!

interface GigabitEthernet0

ip address 12.34.56.78 255.255.255.252

ip nat outside

ip virtual-reassembly in

duplex auto

speed auto

!

interface Serial0

no ip address

shutdown

clock rate 2000000

!

interface Wlan-GigabitEthernet0

description Internal switch interface connecting to the embedded AP

switchport mode trunk

no ip address

!

interface wlan-ap0

description Service module interface to manage the embedded AP