cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Webcast-Catalyst9k

new to thge BGP config

Hi folks,

I want to configure BGP but i am finding it very difficult to know BGP as I am new to this concept.

so, anyone can help me on thereotical and practical approach to configure bgp??

I have to configure my office router 2811 for two ISPs which will be acting as failover.

I have to start it from scratch, help me on this..!!!!!

and let me know if u want to anythng from my side...

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

new to thge BGP config

unfortunatly nobody can  help you except yourself - first of all you need to invest a couple of days and read at least on cisco.com a couple of articales about BGP, after that you will able at least ask correct questions.

We can help you to configure BGP for a special usage but nobody will do the configuration for you.

5 REPLIES

new to thge BGP config

unfortunatly nobody can  help you except yourself - first of all you need to invest a couple of days and read at least on cisco.com a couple of articales about BGP, after that you will able at least ask correct questions.

We can help you to configure BGP for a special usage but nobody will do the configuration for you.

Re: new to thge BGP config

Hi Vishal,

As Konstantin suggested you need to do a bit of homework. but I can understand sometimes we are put in the spot and there is no time to waste. so I will try to give you some help here.

This link should help you in your set up. Let us know if you have further questions

http://www.cisco.com/en/US/tech/tk365/technologies_configuration_example09186a008009456d.shtml

http://www.cisco.com/en/US/tech/tk365/technologies_configuration_example09186a00800945bf.shtml

HTH

Kishore

new to thge BGP config

hi kishor,

thanks for the link.

I want to setuop BGP with two ISP redundancy.

Whille reading document of BGP i came to know there are certain requirements to setup BGP