Views
Helpful
Replies

Phone Not Registered.

LewisWang
Level 1
Level 1

Hi all,

I'm trying to add a SIP 8961 onto the CME. It has been reporting "Phone Not Registered." Under the status Messages. it is showing TFTP ERROR Default.cnf.xml not found & <Hostname>.cnf.xml not found.

The 79641 which was configured for SCCP is working.

22 Replies 22

linuxchild
Level 1
Level 1

Hello

can you make debug tftp events  and debug tftp packets

the restart your phone

post the output here

Regards

Thanks for the quick response linuxchild. I'm not sure if i have done it correctly, it's my first time doing this. i notice fa0/0 on the log is different from my configuration.

Hello

first of all was this phone registered as SCCP , in the TFTP debug I see 

Looking for SEPC0626BD2641A.cnf.xml , normaly it has to be SIPXXXXX , I would recomande factory reset

second

you did not define the type under voice register pool  2

for a basic config of SIP phone under CME mode SIP , pls check my example here

http://elhallak.wordpress.com/2011/07/14/basic-configuration-cme-mode-sip/

by the way why do you want to use SIP for this phone , I think you will have more options when using SCCP

Regards

Wow! didn't noticed i have forgot to define the phone type. I have done a factory reset on the device and altered the configure. Sadly, it still asking for SEP.xml

I had done the reset from phobe by going to the settings > administrator settings> Reset> All Settings.

here is another thing

you must make no tftp-server flash:sip8961.9-1-1SR1

it is supposed to be

tftp-server flash:sip8961.9-1-1SR1.loads

you have it 2 times in your config , one with .loads and another without .loads

what happen to your phone when you made the factory reset , could it find and upgrade its firmware

can you insure that the firmware in the phone is the sip one , do it via the phone interface

can you also make

debug voice register errors

debug voice register events

Regards

I found another thing also