cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Configure multiple SSID's and VLAN's on Cisco 2125 Wireless Controller

sonitadmin
Level 1
Level 1

Have never worked with the 2125 so I am new to this.  I have a client who needs to implement public and private wireless within the company.  The private wireless is already setup and functioning properly so I just need to get the public side working.  The clien has 11 HP Procurve 2510 switches and 1 HP Procurve 5412 core switch. 

On the 5412 I have created VLAN 30 PublicAccess and did the same for all of the 2510 switches.  I have tagged the correct ports to VLAN1 and VLAN3 for all the remote switches. I am now to the point to where I can start to configure what I need on the 2125 controller but am not sure where to start.

I would appreciate it someone could give me a little information on how to setup the second SSID and connect it to the proper VLAN on the 2125 controller.

Thank You!

2 Replies 2

Stephen Rodriguez
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

On the WLC, Controller > Interfaces> this is where you add the new interface for vlan 3.

WLAN > Create, this is where you'll create the WLAN and specifiy the sercurity and the interface that it will be linked to.

HTH,

Steve

HTH,
Steve

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Please remember to rate useful posts, and mark questions as answered

Thanks for the reply.  Have a couple other questions though.  On the WLC currently, there are 3 interfaces configured, Management, AP-Manager and Virtual.  The Management and AP-Manager both have IP's assigned to them and both are configured on port 1 of the WLC.  If I setup a new interface called public and assign it to VLAN30 which is my public access VLAN, can I use port 1 on the WLC for that, or do I need to assign it to a different port?